Powered by People


Wills and Estates

Our wills and estate administration services

Estates can be straightforward, or they can be complex. Our compassionate team at Saunders & Co has extensive experience in all aspects of estate planning and administration and takes a forward thinking approach to ensure the process is less stressful for the families left behind.

The strength comes from having a well-crafted will, which ensures the client’s wishes are recorded correctly and can be carried out in accordance with their intentions.

We also assist people to understand their legal obligations if they have been named as an administrator or executor of a will, and can advise beneficiaries or potential beneficiaries of an estate.

Our Estates team can also discuss Enduring Powers of Attorney to help clients protect their personal and property rights while they are still alive.

We provide an effective, empathetic service and are always happy to discuss matters during office hours. Please feel free to call.

Our wills, succession and estate administration services

  • Review of existing wills
  • Preparation of wills
  • Enduring powers of attorney
  • Estate administration
  • Family protection
  • Succession planning

For further information please click on a topic in the left hand panel.

Get further advice from

Richard Calvert

Richard Calvert

Consultant Lawyer

T +64 3 966 7709
E richard.calvert@saunders.co.nz

Adele Mitchell

Charlotte Grimshaw - Ferrymead

Colenna Ward - Ferrymead

Colenna Ward

Associate

T +64 3 940 2435
M 021 813 135
E colenna.ward@saunders.co.nz

Jenni Hunter

Jenni Hunter

Senior Legal Executive (NZILE Fellow member)

T +64 3 966 7708
E jenni.hunter@saunders.co.nz

Lynne Wilson - Hornby

Lynne Wilson

Registered Legal Executive

T +64 3 265 0918
E lynne.wilson@saunders.co.nz

Nicola Coombes - Ferrymead

Peter Tatham - Hornby

Peter Tatham

Consultant

T +64 3 265 0915
M 027 448 6336
E peter.tatham@saunders.co.nz

Peter Wood

Peter Wood

Consultant

T +64 3 265 0917
M 021 0263 1494
E peter.wood@saunders.co.nz