Powered by People


Trust Law

Our trust law services

Company and Family Trusts have become an increasingly popular way for people to protect their property and manage assets. However getting professional, strategic advice when establishing a trust is critical to ensure it is set up correctly.

Our highly experienced team of Trust Law specialists at Saunders & Co takes a practical, solutions-focused approach to client matters. We have a detailed understanding of the most complicated trust situations and are able to demystify the process by communicating information to clients clearly and concisely.

We can also advise on existing trusts or arrangements that are no longer suitable, and assist clients to create a more fit-for-purpose solution.

Dealing with Deeds of Family Arrangements to resolve family disputes when an estate or trust is being wound up is another area of expertise, along with general asset planning and family succession advice.

We also offer a professional trustee service.

For expert advice or a tailored solution when setting up a Company or Family Trust, please feel free to call one of our Trust Law specialists.

Our trust law services

  • Company and Family Trust formation
  • General trust administration
  • Professional trustee services
  • Asset planning
  • Family succession
  • Advice on existing trusts
  • Dispute resolution
  • Gifting

For further information on trusts, click on a topic below:

The family trust

Get further advice from

Cran Bull

Cran Bull MNZM

Consultant

T +64 3 963 1451
E clb@saunders.co.nz

Ben Frampton

Ben Frampton

Partner

T +64 3 963 1454
M 027 535 4616
E ben.frampton@saunders.co.nz

Colenna Ward

Colenna Ward

Associate

T +64 3 963 1464
M 021 813 135
E colenna.ward@saunders.co.nz

David Lang

David Lang

Partner

T +64 3 963 1459
M 027 322 6776
E david.lang@saunders.co.nz

Jenni Hunter

Jenni Hunter

Senior Legal Executive (NZILE Fellow member)

T +64 3 966 7708
E jenni.hunter@saunders.co.nz

Jeremy Bull - Hornby

Jeremy Bull

Partner

T +64 3 265 0911
M 021 228 5656
E jeremy.bull@saunders.co.nz

Liam Glubb

Liam Glubb

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7710
M 021 026 19110
E liam.glubb@saunders.co.nz

Michael Kirkland

Michael Kirkland

Consultant/Special Counsel

T +64 3 963 1455
M 021 0285 1682
E michael.kirkland@saunders.co.nz

Paul Coghlan

Paul Coghlan

Partner

T +64 3 963 1465
E paul.coghlan@saunders.co.nz

Nicola Coombes - Ferrymead

Peter Wood

Peter Wood

Consultant

T +64 3 265 0917
M 021 0263 1494
E peter.wood@saunders.co.nz

Ross Keenan

Ross Keenan

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7702
M 021 599 673
E ross.keenan@saunders.co.nz

Sarah Bee

Sarah Bee

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7704
M 027 366 6090
E sarah.bee@saunders.co.nz

Toby Giles

Toby Giles

Partner

T +64 3 963 1466
M 021 441 255
E toby.giles@saunders.co.nz