Powered by People


Property Law

Our property law services include:

Saunders & Co’s team of industry-leading Property Law specialists has a wealth of knowledge in the residential and commercial property sectors and make the process as stress-free as possible for our clients.

We provide practical advice on a range of matters, from people buying a first home or investment property; to the sale and purchase of commercial properties; and the implementation of large, complex commercial developments.

We act for one of New Zealand’s largest home building companies and have extensive experience in both small and large scale subdivision work.

Rural subdivisions, ownership structures and refinancing are other areas of expertise.

All clients of Saunders & Co are treated as individuals. Understanding their desired outcomes and implementing the best solutions to achieve them is a key part of our approach.

We can guide first homebuyers through the entire purchase process, from the earliest documentation to handing over the keys to their new home.

For investors and developers, we offer robust advice and ensure the right structures and processes are in place. Our team works seamlessly alongside other professionals involved in client transactions such as accountants, real estate agents, surveyors, mortgage and insurance brokers.

For practical advice, efficient and effective service and a tailored approach, please feel free to call one of our highly experienced Property Law specialists.

Our property law services include:

  • Conveyancing for residential sale and purchase
  • Assistance for first homebuyers with Kiwisaver First Home Withdrawals and HomeStart grants
  • Residential investment properties
  • Commercial property and leasing
  • Commercial developments
  • Subdivisions
  • Refinancing
  • Licenses to Occupy
  • Advice on ownership structures
  • Boundary adjustments, easement and covenant issues, access and paper road issues
  • Overseas Investment Office applications

For further information on property matters, click on an article in the left hand panel or contact any of our property lawyers.

Get further advice from

David Lang

David Lang

Partner

T +64 3 963 1459
M 027 322 6776
E david.lang@saunders.co.nz

Adele Mitchell

Ben Frampton

Ben Frampton

Partner

T +64 3 963 1454
M 027 535 4616
E ben.frampton@saunders.co.nz

Buvanis Karuppiah

Buvanis Karuppiah

Legal Executive

T +64 3 379 7690
E buvanis.karuppiah@saunders.co.nz

Charlotte Grimshaw - Ferrymead

Colenna Ward

Colenna Ward

Associate

T +64 3 963 1464
M 021 813 135
E colenna.ward@saunders.co.nz

Cran Bull

Cran Bull MNZM

Consultant

T +64 3 963 1451
E clb@saunders.co.nz

Gail Leonard

Gail Leonard

Legal Executive

T +64 3 379 7690
M 021 765 562
E gail.leonard@saunders.co.nz

Jenni Hunter

Jenni Hunter

Senior Legal Executive (NZILE Fellow member)

T +64 3 966 7708
E jenni.hunter@saunders.co.nz

Jeremy Bull - Hornby

Jeremy Bull

Partner

T +64 3 265 0911
M 021 228 5656
E jeremy.bull@saunders.co.nz

Karen Anderson

Karen Anderson

Legal Executive

T +64 3 963 1453
E karen.anderson@saunders.co.nz

Liam Glubb

Liam Glubb

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7710
M 021 026 19110
E liam.glubb@saunders.co.nz

Lynne Wilson - Hornby

Lynne Wilson

Registered Legal Executive

T +64 3 265 0918
E lynne.wilson@saunders.co.nz

Meg Gregson

Meg Gregson

Associate

T +64 3 963 1458
M 027 412 7824
E meg.gregson@saunders.co.nz

Michael Kirkland

Michael Kirkland

Consultant/Special Counsel

T +64 3 963 1455
M 021 0285 1682
E michael.kirkland@saunders.co.nz

Nicola Coombes - Ferrymead

Nathaniel Heslop

Nathaniel Heslop

Lawyer

T +64 3 963 1467
M 021 020 62292
E nathaniel.heslop@saunders.co.nz

Nicole Watson

Nicole Watson

Registered Legal Executive

T +64 3 963 1468
E nicole.watson@saunders.co.nz

Paul Coghlan

Paul Coghlan

Partner

T +64 3 963 1465
E paul.coghlan@saunders.co.nz

Peter Tatham - Hornby

Peter Tatham

Consultant

T +64 3 265 0915
M 027 448 6336
E peter.tatham@saunders.co.nz

Peter Wood

Peter Wood

Consultant

T +64 3 265 0917
M 021 0263 1494
E peter.wood@saunders.co.nz

Ross Keenan

Ross Keenan

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7702
M 021 599 673
E ross.keenan@saunders.co.nz

Sam Forbes

Samantha Forbes

Legal Executive NZILE

T +64 3 963 1456
M 027 659 7487
E samantha.forbes@saunders.co.nz

Sarah Bee

Sarah Bee

Senior Associate

T +64 3 966 7704
M 027 366 6090
E sarah.bee@saunders.co.nz

Toby Giles

Toby Giles

Partner

T +64 3 963 1466
M 021 441 255
E toby.giles@saunders.co.nz